Exploring at home

Now that schools out for the summer I’ve been a bit busy, with family situations, vacations, and just relaxing from all that school work. However, I live in a very small town that doesn’t have very much going on. Things can get very boring around here and there isn’t much to entertain yourself.  So if you’re in a situation like me I’ll share a few things that can make the boring days a little more exciting.

One thing I really like to do is make friendship bracelets, however, I know that doesn’t sound that exciting.  Creating something can actually be pretty satisfying, especially when you get to wear it when you’re done.  There are very simple patterns that you can learn easily.  If you’re more advanced there are tons of websites that can help guide you to make awesome bracelets.

Here are a few that I have on me right now. IMG_6465

Another really exciting thing to do is appreciate the simple beauty’s that you have around you.  In my town there is a big park that I usually walk around in daily.  Recently I took the time to sit around and take in something that I usually look at everyday.  It’s the simple beauty that we usually take advantage of. IMG_1459

Go on adventures with your friends, find new hiking trails, take the time to explore the places that you never thought of. Indulge in your sense of wonder, you never know what you might find!

xx hannah

Leave a Reply

