St. Pauls & London Eye

Even though I had been to London twice before I had never ridden the London Eye. The huge Ferris Wheel sits along the Thames River. We had IMG_8175gotten tickets in advance, since yet again it was a group field trip. I suggest getting tickets in advance though, because the lines can get very long.  I am not afraid of heights like some may be, but I definitely think it is a good idea to get over that fear quickly, because the view is amazing and completely worth it.   I would love to get tickets again especially for an evening view.  It really was a picture perfect sunday to go.  We also stopped to get a view of St. Pauls which is always a beautiful sight.  The original cathedral burned down by the Great Fire of London in 1666.  Christopher Wren rebuilt the cathedral and it was finished in 1697.

Luckily this is the last group tour I have for a little while because classes begin tomorrow! I’m very excited to begin learning here, even though it’s very different from the states I’m ready to give myself a challenge. Soon enough I’ll be living like a local!

x hannah

Leave a Reply

