Chapel Market

As a student in an expensive city I need to find the cheapest food I can get.  In my history class the Professor shared a valuable market that is very close to my residence building in King’s Cross. The market was only a quick seven minute walk, that opens up at 9am.  A friend & I decided to take the adventure and see if this Professor really knew what he was talking about.  Luckily, he was right! We arrived around 10:15am while the stands were just finishing setting up. Stands featuring paella,cheeses, fresh fish & produce.  To any students I highly recommend.  I was able to get 5 huge lemons for £1, 3 avocados for £1, a pound of baby potatoes & a pound of brussel sprouts for both £1 as well! I bought enough IMG_8187food to last me at least 3 meals, which will save me valuable money here.  I’m very excited about being informed about this market, & I have to give big thanks to my history Professor. Outlining the market are various store fronts with even more produce and a bakery as well.  Of course I couldn’t turn down fresh croissants! A nice americano coffee with a chocolate croissant was a great way to start the day.

x hannah

3 thoughts on “Chapel Market”

    1. It was a little bit of a farmers market. There were multiple produce stands as well as jewelry & clothing stands. It wasn’t as large as other markets around London but if you’re focusing mostly on cheap produce I recommend!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

