Seeing Sydney

Leaving home was anything less than stressful.  A 20 hour flight, a 14 hour time difference, not being able to see my friends & family in a snap of my finger.  After two

IMG_2502
Kangaroo & Mash 

flights, I arrived, greasy hair & all! All I wanted to do was sleep,4D38BA24-03D7-4D0D-AE16-2BCE1A41F197 yet TEAN had other plans for us, like walking tours & dinner as a group to get to know eachother, which was an excellent idea! The first night a group of us tried kangaroo, & let me just say, it was amazing! Once the jet-lag finally set in we all almost fell asleep in our plates.  The next day was filled with even more walking, including Sydney Habour & the amazing views that surrounded.  It hadn’t quite hit me until I saw the Opera house that I was in Australia!  The night was filled with beer & conversation as the new roomies & I got to know eachother & this large city.  Our last day involved visiting the Taronga zoo, which makes me behave like a small child again, because all i want to do is see every animal possible. We were able to get up close with kangaroo’s & the cutest tazmanian devils! On the way back to the hotel we stopped at Aqua S, a icecream shop that is anything less than instagrammable.  The rose ice cream was unlike anything I had ever tasted, but so refreshing! IMG_2553

The third night in Sydney is soon approaching with a dinner cruise on Sydney harbour, so I couldn’t be more excited! Then saturday we are off to Newcastle to explore our home for the next to months & get into the swing of things with our internships! All this change still has my head spinning around a bit, but I’m still very blessed & excited for what is next to come!

IMG_2535

xx Hannah

 

Leave a Reply

